Law Clinic Executive Committee 2017/2018

The recruitment of the Law Clinic’s 2017-2018 Executive Committee has now concluded. The Executive Committee is made up of the Student Directors, Fundraising Officer, Communications Officer, Training Officer, Project Managers and Firm Coordinators. The Committee will shape the direction for the Clinic for the year ahead and will begin in their roles on 1st June 2017.

With a vast number of high quality applicants for the different Committee positions, the competition was tough. Applications were received from students of all years, and a process of interviewing made the range and depth of experience students continue to bring to the Clinic very clear.

Commenting on the new Committee, Law Clinic Director Professor Donald Nicolson said:

“Students are a driving force behind everything we do at the Clinic. It is their ideas, hard work and dedication which makes the work of the Clinic possible, and the Executive Committee is at the heart of this. Our new committee will replace a very successful and cohesive team, and will no doubt build on their success. That we had so many applications speaks to the strength of the Clinic.

I look forward to working with the new Committee and I cannot wait to see how they drive the Clinic forward in the year ahead”

The new Executive Committee is made up of the following people:

  • Student Directors: Fergus Lawrie and Jacob Hay
  • Deputy Student Director: Nathan McHardy
  • Fundraising Officer: Gemma Nimmo
  • Communications Officer: Sean Iles
  • Training Officer: Roisin Flatman
  • IAC Coordinators: Laura Cheng and Kirstie Webb
  • Online Project Manager: Ben Brown
  • Deputy Online Project Manager: Hannah Wilson
  • CCU Project Manager: Scott Jenkins
  • Deputy CCU Project Manager: Elspeth Drysdale
  • SBLU Project Manager: Jenna McKinley
  • Deputy SBLU Project Manager: Scott Sharpe
  • Schools Project Manager: Karen Yuill
  • Deputy Schools Project Manager: Aisha Iqbal
  • Prisons Project Manager: Stephanie McCarron
  • Foodbanks and Benefits Project Manager: Sam Daniel
  • Deputy Foodbanks and Benefits Project Manager: Luke Light
  • Immigration Unit Coordinator: Hanan El-Atrash
  • SWRC Coordinator: Alice Bowman
  • Firm Coordinator (Firm A): Hannah Grace
  • Firm Coordinator (Firm B): Andrew Harding
  • Firm Coordinator (Firm C): Liam McKay
  • Firm Coordinator (Firm D): Scott O’Connor
  • Firm Coordinator (Firm E): Monika Koczwara
  • Firm Coordinator (Firm F): Alex Brock
  • Firm Coordinator (Firm G): Ewan Wilson
  • Firm Coordinator (Firm H): Beth Kelly